Apprenticeships

Our mission is to encourage new ideas

Innovation and progress are the goals of our successful mixture, whereby T&N trusts in an imaginative dialogue within its teams. You can make an important contribution as an apprentice with your new ideas. In return, we can offer an apprenticeship with excellent prospects and a friendly working environment.

Extensive responsibilities, appropriate competence and a broad scope of action ensure a needs-based, integrated promotion of new talent with professional training, in the sense of an optimum competence to work autonomously for T&N. We want to turn good students into competent, young professionals. Apprentices can achieve the high goals through commitment, a great interest in the subject area as well as sustained, professional and personal support from their superiors.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our team as a young and motivated colleague.
 


Apprenticeships, that we offer (read the job descriptions futher down):


ICT specialist Dietlikon 2018        1
IT specialist systems engineering Dietlikon 2019        1
Management Assistant EFZ Service and Administration Dietlikon 2018        1
Management Assistant EFZ Service and Administration Olten       2018        1


ICT Specialist - job profile

ICT Specialist - job profile
 

ICT specialist

Job descriptionICT specialists EFZ (Federal Certificate of Vocational Training and Education) install and maintain telecommunications and IT networks. They plan the wiring and install, connect, configure and program the systems and equipment.
They join all of the necessary equipment together in a network and make the connections to the Internet. They test the networks with the latest measuring equipment, advise customers and propose solutions. In addition, they install and service telephone & EDP systems and perform a challenging job that calls for a wide range of skills and expertise in the fields of telecommunications, IT, electronics and electrical engineering.

RequirementA good secondary school leaving certificate is one precondition for an apprenticeship. Very good grades in mathematics, the ability to reason analytically, a capacity for abstract thought, an interest in modern means of communication and technology as well as PC and English skills are a requirement. The ability to communicate, an accurate way of working, manual dexterity, a joy of learning and a normal colour perception are further qualities you should have.

TrainingThe apprenticeship lasts 4 years. The electrical fitter and electric draftsman/draftswoman professions, with further training after vocational training, are also starting points for ICT specialists.

Career opportunitiesOnce you have completed your apprenticeship as a federally certified ICT specialist you can go on to study various further subjects:

  • Professional examination (BP): federally certified ICT project manager
  • Higher proficiency certificate: graduate ICT specialist

Universities of applied sciences:

  • Bachelor of Science (FH) in telecommunications
  • Bachelor of Science (FH) in electrical engineering
  • Bachelor of Science (FH) in building services engineering (field of study: building electrical engineering)

Please feel free to contact Noldi Niederberger on 044 835 36 26 or at noldi.niederberger@t-n.ch should you have any further questions.
 

IT specialist systems engineering - job profile

IT specialist systems engineering - job profile
 


IT specialist systems engineering
Job description IT specialists with a Swiss federal vocational diploma are in great demand and will remain so in future. Three specialisations are offered in this profession:
  • Application development
  • Systems engineering
  • Support

We train apprentices in the field of systems engineering. They will help set up networks, servers and operating systems and assist users in their daily work with IT. They will deal with the planning and handling of IT projects.
IT specialists have broad basic knowledge in the fields of hardware and software, network technology, transmission and control systems. They work in the fields of the planning, installation, operation and maintenance of IT systems and their applications

Requirement A good secondary school leaving certificate and a completed Multicheck analysis for technical IT specialists EFZ (Federal Certificate of Vocational Training and Education) are preconditions for an apprenticeship. An accurate way of working, good logical-abstract intellectual powers, a technical aptitude, willingness to work, an enjoyment of working with other people in a team and an open-minded approach to all things new are further requirements you should exhibit. What’s more, you should be able to adapt quickly to new and changing situations during on-the-spot work with customers.
Apart from a love of and passion for IT, you should be quick on the uptake and be able to understand and implement operational procedures. You are able to explain these relationships and thus help and advise users with your expertise.

Training The apprenticeship lasts 4 years. Our students are trained as follows in our headquarters in Dietlikon:

  • First year of apprenticeship as a basic year
  • As of the 2nd year of apprenticeship in the company
  • Six intercompany courses are integrated in the basic year, two further ones will be completed during the 2nd year
Career opportunities Once you have completed your apprenticeship as federally certified IT specialist in systems engineering you can go on to study various further subjects:
  • Higher proficiency certificate as IT specialist
  • Business IT Specialist (institute of tertiary education)
  • IT Technician (institute of tertiary education)
  • Engineer (institute of tertiary education)

Please feel free to contact Mr. Ismaele Milo on 044 835 36 78 or at ismaele.milo@t-n.ch should you have any further questions.
 

Management Assistant EFZ Service and Administration - job profile

Management Assistant EFZ Service and Administration - job profile
 


Management Assistant EFZ (Federal Certificate of Vocational Training and Education) Service and Administration (S&A)
Job description Management Assistants EFZ S&A write offers, conduct correspondence and keep accounts, organise appointments and help draft concepts.
They are service-oriented employees in business management processes. Their vocational field ranges from customer advice, the performance of administrative duties through to trade-specific processing.
The job opportunities are very diverse: for example, they organise business trips, meetings or events. They also work in the financial field. They arrange payments, purchase raw materials and help prepare accounts. What’s more, they maintain contact with domestic and foreign customers.

Requirement A secondary school leaving certificate with good grades or middle school certificate and extra year with good grades in the core subjects are preconditions for an apprenticeship. Linguistic fluency, calculation skills as well as an understanding of business and technical relationships are further requirements. Your attitude is characterised by independence, initiative and a willingness to learn. A good written and verbal style in German and a command of at least one foreign language are indispensable for communication with domestic and foreign customers. You understand simple texts and talks in this foreign language. Since a lot of the work is carried out with computers, keyboard typing skills are a must for efficient work.

Training The apprenticeship lasts three years. Theoretical training is carried out on a maximum of two days a week in the vocational school. If apprentices pass the entrance examination they can be admitted to sit the commercial matura examination (university entrance qualification). This is either integrated in the apprenticeship or completed as a full-term year at the end of the three years.

Career opportunities There are a number of different further education, specialisation and advancement opportunities. Depending on their interests and skills, management assistants can continue their training and education in fields such as business administration, sales, marketing, foreign languages, human resources etc.

Please feel free to contact Annabel Walder on 044 835 36 73 or annabel.walder@t-n.ch should you have any further questions.

Apprentissage

Notre mission: Promouvoir des idées nouvelles
L’innovation et le progrès sont l’objectif de notre recette personnelle pour réussir. Pour atteindre ce but, T&N mise sur un dialogue créatif dans l’équipe. En votre qualité d’apprenti, vous pouvez y contribuer dans une large part en apportant de nouvelles idées. En contrepartie, nous vous permettons de bénéficier d’une formation pleine d’avenir ainsi que d’un environnement professionnel amical.

Un encouragement de la relève global et conforme aux besoins est garanti grâce à un enseignement professionnel axé sur l’acquisition de capacités optimales au sens où l’entend T&N avec une grande responsabilité, une compétence en rapport et de grandes marges de manœuvre. Nous voulons former de bons élèves et faire d’eux de jeunes professionnels compétents. Les apprentis atteignent les objectifs ambitieux fixés grâce à leur engagement, à un grand intérêt pour les thèmes abordés ainsi qu’au soutien durable, professionnel et personnel de leurs supérieurs hiérarchiques.

Venez donc nous rejoindre, nous sommes toujours ravis d’accueillir dans notre équipe des collaborateurs et collaboratrices jeunes et motivés.      
 


Apprentissages actuels (plus d'information sur les professions en bas):

 

Télématicien/ne Dietlikon 2018      1
Informaticien/ne technique systèmes Dietlikon 2019      1
Employée/Employé de commerce CFC Services et administration Dietlikon 2018      1
Employée/Employé de commerce CFC Services et administration Olten       2018      1

Télématicien/ne – Profil

Télématicien/ne – Profil
 

Telematiker/in

Description de la professionLes télématiciens/nes CFC installent et réparent des réseaux de télécommunication et d’informatique. Ils planifient la pose de câbles, montent, raccordent, configurent et programment les installations et les appareils.
Ils aménagent des réseaux avec tous les appareils requis et les raccordent sur Internet. Ils contrôlent les réseaux avec des instruments de mesure ultramodernes, conseillent la clientèle et proposent des solutions. Ils installent et s’occupent également de systèmes de téléphonie et d’informatique. Ils exercent une activité difficile qui exige de vastes connaissances dans les domaines de la télécommunication, de l’informatique, de l’électronique et de l’électrotechnique.

Conditions d’admissionUne bonne scolarité obligatoire accomplie, niveau supérieur est indispensable pour apprendre ce métier. Autres compétences requises: très bons résultats en maths, capacité de raisonnement analytique et abstrait, intérêt pour les moyens de communication modernes et la technique ainsi que connaissances en informatique et en anglais. Capacité à communiquer, goût pour le travail exact, habileté manuelle, plaisir à apprendre et vision des couleurs normale sont également des qualités recherchées.

FormationL’apprentissage dure quatre ans. Tout installateur-électricien/ne ou planificateur-électricien/ne peut devenir télématicien/ne en suivant une formation continue après l’apprentissage professionnel.

Perspectives professionnellesAprès l’apprentissage sanctionné par le certificat fédéral de capacité, les télématiciens/nes ont le choix entre de nombreuses possibilités de formation continue:

  • men professionnel (EP): Télématicien/ne chef de projet CFC
  • Examen professionnel supérieur: Télématicien/ne diplômé/e

Hautes écoles spécialisées:

  • Bachelor of Science (HES) en télécommunication
  • Bachelor of Science (HES) en électrotechnique
  • Bachelor of Science (HES) en technique des bâtiments (option ingénieur électricien du bâtiment)


Si vous avez encore des questions, n’hésitez pas à contacter Noldi Niederberger au 044 835 36 26 ou à l’adresse  noldi.niederberger@t-n.ch


 

Informaticien/ne technique systèmes – Profil

Informaticien/ne technique systèmes – Profil
 


Informaticien/ne technique systèmes
Description de la professionLes informaticiens/nes avec un certificat fédéral de capacité sont à l’heure actuelle des professionnels très recherchés et continueront de l’être à l’avenir. Pour cette profession, trois orientations sont proposées:
  • Développement d’applications
  • Technique des systèmes
  • Support

Nous formons des apprenant/es dans le domaine de la technique des systèmes. Ils travaillent au développement de réseaux, serveurs et systèmes d’exploitation et aident les utilisateurs/trices dans leur travail quotidien au niveau informatique. Ils s’occupent de la planification et de la réalisation de projets informatiques.
Les informaticiens/nes possèdent de vastes connaissances de base dans les domaines suivants: hardware, software, technique de réseau, systèmes de transfert et de commande. Ils s’occupent de la planification, de l’installation, de l’exploitation et de la maintenance d’installations informatiques ainsi que de leurs applications.

Conditions d’admissionUne bonne scolarité obligatoire accomplie, un niveau supérieur et le Multicheck technique réussi pour la profession d’informaticien/ne CFC sont indispensables pour apprendre ce métier. Autres compétences requises: goût du travail précis, capacité de raisonnement logique et abstrait, habileté technique, engagement, plaisir au contact des gens, aptitude au travail en équipe et ouverture d’esprit vis-à-vis des nouveautés. Vous devez également être capable de vous adapter rapidement à de nouvelles situations lors d’interventions sur place chez le client.
Outre un grand plaisir et un intérêt très prononcé pour l’informatique, vous devez posséder une capacité de compréhension rapide; vous pouvez comprendre les processus et les mettre en pratique sans problème. Vous êtes capable d’expliquer ces rapports complexes et donc d’aider et de conseiller les utilisateurs/trices grâce à vos compétences professionnelles.

FormationL’apprentissage dure 4 ans. Nos apprenants/tes suivent la formation ci-dessous décrite à notre siège principal à Dietlikon:

  • Première année d’apprentissage avec acquisition de bases générales (année de formation de base)
  • En entreprise à partir de la 2ème année d’apprentissage
  • Six cours interentreprises sont prévus au cours de l’année de formation de base et deux autres durant la 2ème année
Perspectives professionnellesAprès avoir passé avec succès l’examen final pour être informaticien/ne CFC, option technique systèmes, vous avez le choix entre diverses possibilités de formation continue:
  • Examen professionnel supérieur d’informaticien/ne
  • Informaticien/ne de gestion ES/HES
  • Technicien/ne informatique ES
  • Ingénieur/e HES

Si vous avez encore des questions, n’hésitez pas à vous adresser à Monsieur Ismaele Milo au 044 835 36 78 ou à l’adresse ismaele.milo@t-n.ch.
 

Employée/Employé de commerce CFC Services et administration (S&A) – Profil

Employée/Employé de commerce CFC Services et administration (S&A) – Profil
 


Employée/Employé de commerce CFC Services et administration (S&A)
Description de la professionLes employées/employés de commerce CFC rédigent des offres, s’occupent du courrier et tiennent la comptabilité, organisent les rendez-vous et participent à l’élaboration de concepts.
Les employés de commerce sont des collaborateurs axés sur les prestations de service dans les processus de gestion. Leur champ d’activité va du conseil à la clientèle au traitement de dossiers en passant par l’exécution de tâches administratives.
Les employées et employés de commerce effectuent des activités très variées: ils organisent par exemple des voyages d’affaires mais aussi des réunions ou des manifestations. Ils s’occupent également des processus financiers: ils règlent les paiements, se chargent de l’achat de matières premières et aident à établir les factures. Ils sont également en contact avec les clients du pays et étrangers.

Conditions d’admissionUne scolarité obligatoire achevée, niveau supérieur avec de bonnes notes ou niveau moyen plus une année de formation scolaire complémentaire avec de bonnes notes dans les matières principales sont indispensables pour apprendre ce métier. Autres compétences requises: bonne élocution, facilités en calcul et bonne compréhension des relations économiques et techniques. Vous devez également faire preuve d’autonomie, d’esprit d’initiative et avoir envie d’apprendre. Pour le contact avec les clients du pays et étrangers, une bonne expression écrite et orale en allemand est indispensable tout comme la maîtrise d’une langue étrangère minimum. Vous devez être capable de comprendre dans cette langue étrangère des textes et conversations simples. Ces tâches étant pour la plupart exécutées avec un ordinateur, il est essentiel de pouvoir maîtriser l’écriture sur clavier.

FormationL’apprentissage dure trois ans. La formation théorique a lieu deux jours maximum par semaine en école professionnelle. Après avoir réussi l’examen d’admission, les apprenants peuvent se préparer à l’obtention de la maturité commerciale soit dans le cadre de l’apprentissage, soit en ajoutant une année de formation à temps complet après avoir terminé avec succès les trois ans.

Perspectives professionnelles
Cette profession offre de nombreuses possibilités de formation continue, de spécialisation et d’avancement. En fonction de leurs intérêts et de leurs capacités, les employés de commerce peuvent se perfectionner dans divers domaines: gestion, vente, marketing, langues étrangères, ressources humaines etc.

Si vous avez encore des questions, n’hésitez pas à vous adresser à Annabel Walder au 044 835 36 73 ou à l’adresse  annabel.walder@t-n.ch.