Data center

The computer center as control center. A data center or computer center nowadays satisfies a lot of requirements for companies. More and more data is being managed and applications provided via clouds. These clouds are nothing other than external computer centers. T&N is heavily involved in the topics of internal or external computer centers.

Data center infrastructure
T&N deals with every aspect of a data center. The planning includes all of the components such as cooling, emergency power supply, access control, bandwidths for the connections, the link technology, type of networking, distribution of the software, etc.
Data center
 

Industry experts agree that now is the right time for a change – away from static structures towards a dynamic provision of applications.

Every solution is based on connections

Every solution is based on connections
 

Network components that are designed for a data center are different in that they have a modular operating system. Our partner Extreme Networks has an integrated and comprehensive security solution that can be used in any data center: the operating system XOS. Access to the network can be protected by standardised or customised mechanisms.
The traffic is also constantly analysed and appropriate countermeasures taken wherever necessary. On the one hand, the network equipment can try to ward off suspicious traffic. On the other hand, attackers are kept so busy that productive traffic can continue to flow unhindered. Technologies such as ClearFlow, CLI Scripting and Universal Port are used for this purpose.
 

Citrix Delivery Center

Citrix Delivery Center
 

These days, applications play a key role for almost every business process. The efficient provision of applications for employees at any place and at any time is one of the most important and most difficult jobs of IT. However, most IT departments are still implementing and installing applications even though industrial analysts rate the traditional provision of applications as too static and too costly. The reason: it is almost impossible to cope with the dynamic changes in today’s business environment using this traditional concept.

 

From a Data Center to a Delivery Center

From a Data Center to a Delivery Center
 

Citrix offers a new solution: the Citrix Delivery Center. This fundamentally changes the nature of the computer center – from a static, production-oriented facility to a dynamic, service-oriented delivery center. The Citrix Delivery Center allows IT departments to selectively orchestrate the provision of applications, desktops and server resources. This comprehensive infrastructure guarantees the efficient provision of random applications with maximum performance, security and flexibility for every user. And with minimum costs.
 

Comprehensive infrastructure for the provision of applications

Comprehensive infrastructure for the provision of applications
 

The Citrix Delivery Center platform contains the complete portfolio of the tried-and-trusted Citrix technologies for the field of application delivery as well as tools to orchestrate these dynamic modules. This ensures that even the most demanding of challenges in the provision of applications can be effectively implemented.
 

Virtualisation away from static structures towards the dynamic application

Virtualisation away from static structures towards the dynamic application
 

Virtualisation is still seen as the IT technology which will trigger a profound change in the coming decade. But server virtualisation alone is not enough to achieve a sustainable business benefit. Because IT has to exploit the entire potential offered by virtualisation: from a computer center with servers and applications right down to a desktop.


 
More
 
References
 
 
Our partners
 
 
Technical terms
 
Technologie Outsourcing – the starting point
(553 KB)

Data Center

Das Rechenzentrum als Schaltzentrale. Ein Data Center oder Rechenzentrum erfüllt heute viele Anforderungen für Unternehmen. Die Datenhaltung und Applikationsbereitstellung verschiebt sich immer mehr in die Cloud. Diese Cloud‘s sind nichts anderes als externe Rechenzentren. T&N beschäftigt sich umfassend mit den Themen, interne oder externe Rechenzentren.

Datacenter Infrastruktur
T&N befasst sich mit allen Aspekten des Datacenters. Die Planung bezieht alle Komponenten, wie die Kühlung, Notstromversorgung, Zutrittsregelung, Bandbreiten der Anschlüsse, Technologie der Anbindungen, die Art der Vernetzung, Verteilung der Software, usw. mit ein.
Data Center
 

Branchenexperten sind sich einig: Jetzt ist der richtige Zeitpunkt für einen Wandel – weg von den statischen Strukturen hin zur dynamischen Anwendungsbereitstellung.

Die Basis jeder Lösung sind die Verbindungen

Die Basis jeder Lösung sind die Verbindungen
 

Für Datacenter ausgelegte Netzwerkkomponenten unterscheiden sich durch ein modulares Betriebssystem. Unser Partner Extreme Networks hat mit dem Betriebssystem XOS eine integrierte und umfassende Sicherheitslösung, die in jedem Datacenter eingesetzt werden kann. Der Netzwerkzugang kann über standardisierte oder kundenspezifische Mechanismen abgesichert werden.
Daneben wird das Verkehrsverhalten laufend analysiert und bei Bedarf werden die nötigen Gegenmassnahmen ergriffen. Einerseits kann die Netzwerkausrüstung suspekten Traffic abzuwehren versuchen. Anderseits werden Angreifer soweit beschäftigt, dass der produktive Verkehr ungehindert fliessen kann. Dafür kommen Technologien wie ClearFlow, CLI Scripting und Universal Port zum Einsatz.
 

Citrix Delivery Center

Citrix Delivery Center
 

Anwendungen spielen heute für nahezu alle Geschäftsprozesse eine Schlüsselrolle. Die effiziente Bereitstellung von Anwendungen für die Mitarbeiter an jedem Ort, zu jeder Zeit – das ist eine der wichtigsten und auch schwierigsten Aufgaben der IT. Allerdings beschäftigen sich die meisten IT-Abteilungen immer noch mit der Implementierung und Installation von Anwendungen, obwohl Industrie-Analysten die traditionelle Anwendungsbereitstellung als zu statisch und zu kostenaufwändig einstufen. Der Grund: Die dynamischen Änderungen im heutigen Geschäftsumfeld sind mit diesem traditionellen Konzept kaum noch zu bewältigen.

 

Vom Data Center zum Delivery Center

Vom Data Center zum Delivery Center
 

Citrix bietet ein neues Lösungskonzept an: Das Citrix Delivery Center. Damit wird der Charakter des Rechenzentrums grundlegend verändert – von der statischen, produktionsorientierten Einrichtung zum dynamischen, serviceorientierten Bereitstellungszentrum. Das Citrix Delivery Center ermöglicht den IT-Abteilungen eine gezielte Orchestrierung bei der Bereitstellung von Anwendungen, Desktops und Serverressourcen. Diese umfassende Infrastruktur garantiert die effiziente Bereitstellung beliebiger Anwendungen mit maximaler Performance, Sicherheit und Flexibilität für jeden Anwender. Und das bei minimalen Kosten.

 

Umfassende Infrastruktur für die Anwendungsbereitstellung

Umfassende Infrastruktur für die Anwendungsbereitstellung
 

Die Citrix Delivery Center Plattform beinhaltet das gesamte Portfolio der bewährten Citrix-Technologien für den Bereich Application Delivery sowie Tools, um diese dynamischen Bausteine zu orchestrieren. So wird sichergestellt, dass selbst anspruchsvollste Herausforderungen bei der Anwendungsbereitstellung wirkungsvoll umgesetzt werden können.
 

Virtualisierung von den statischen Strukturen hin zur dynamischen Anwendung

Virtualisierung von den statischen Strukturen hin zur dynamischen Anwendung
 

Die Virtualisierung wird weiterhin als die IT-Technologie angesehen, welche  im nächsten Jahrzehnt einen tiefgreifenden Wandel auslösen wird. Um jedoch einen nachhaltigen geschäftlichen Nutzen zu erzielen, reicht die Servervirtualisierung alleine nicht aus. Denn die IT muss das gesamte Potenzial der Virtualisierung ausschöpfen: Vom Rechenzentrum mit Servern und Anwendungen bis hin zum Desktop.


 
Mehr
 
Referenzen
 
 
Unser Partner
 
 
Fachberichte
 
Neue Mobilität - Bedarf nach passenden Netzwerken
(431 KB)
 
Outsourcing - Fluch oder Segen?
(553 KB)